2012 Election Results

The results of the 2012 Election are in!


President-Elect: Patricia Greenfield, University of California-Los Angeles, USA

Secretary General: Willliam Gabrenya, Florida Institute of Technology, USA

Deputy Secretary General: David Sam, University of Bergen, Norway

Treasurer (an appointed position): Sharon Glazer, Center for Advanced Study of Language, University of Maryland, USA

Continuing Officers: Kwok Leung, Hong Kong, President; Yoshi Kashima, President-Elect, Australia

Regional Representatives

Central and South Africa: Deon Meiring, University of Pretoria, South Africa

East Asia: Sylvia Xiaohu Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Europe (one of two seats): M√°rta F√ºl√ºp, E√∂tv√∂s Lor√°nd University (ELTE), Budapest, Hungary

Insular Pacific: Chris Sibley, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

North America (USA seat): Judith Gibbons, St. Louis University, USA


A big thanks to everyone who voted!

Leave a Comment