Early Career Award

Early career researchers’ contributions are critical for the health and growth of cross-cultural psychology. Their research inspires not only more established researchers, but also sets a standard of excellence and provides examples for aspiring researchers.  An Award for Early Career Contributions to Cross-Cultural Psychology has been established to honor researchers at an early stage of their careers for their outstanding contributions to knowledge generation, dissemination and application for cross-cultural psychology primarily through research, but also through teaching of cross-cultural psychology and service to the field given the available opportunities.

Honorary Fellows of IACCP

 John W. Berry David Matsumuto
 Deborah L. Best Ruth H. Munroe
 Michael H. Bond Charles E. Osgood
 Jerome Bruner Janak Pandey
 John L. M. Dawson Ype Poortinga
 James Georgas Marshall Segall
 Michelle Gelfand Shalom Schwartz
 Rogelio Díaz-Guerrero Durganand Sinha
 Geert Hofstede Peter B. Smith
 Gustav Jahoda Harry C. Triandis
 Cigdem Kagitcibasi Fons van de Vijver
 Daphne M. Keats Colleen Ward
 Heidi Keller Herman Witkin
 Walter J. Lonner

Harry and Pola Triandis Doctoral Thesis Award

The purpose of the International Association for Cross-Cultural Psychology is to promote and facilitate research in the areas of culture and psychology. The IACCP believes that it is important to encourage high quality intercultural research at the predoctoral level. The Harry and Pola Triandis Doctoral Thesis Award is intended to honor and reward good research and to advance the early careers of dedicated researchers. Support for the award is provided by the Harry and Pola Triandis Fund that was established in 1997 (see Bulletin, June, 1997).